Fighting for Anna (Michele 2)

Fighting for Anna (Michele 2)

A murdered art dealer. A missing love-child. Can Michele close the book on her neighbor’s mysterious past before a killer sets his sights on her?

A spell-binding Michele mystery from the USA Today-bestselling and Silver Falchion-winning What Doesn't Kill You romantic mystery series.

Order Now!
About the Book

With her kids away for the summer, widow Michele Lopez Hanson struggles with her newfound solitude. When her unmarried retired neighbor Gidget asks her to document her career in the art world, she’s eager for the company… and the advice on coping with an empty nest. But their trek down memory lane turns into a missing person search when Gidget dies and leaves behind a will that tasks Michele with finding her long-lost love child.

Before the casket lid closes, she feels a wave of sympathy for the endless stream of mourners from Gidget’s days as a high-powered art dealer. But when she learns the murderous truth behind Gidget’s death and she’s named the prime suspect, Michele realizes any one of the grieving artists and collectors could be the love child’s mystery father or her neighbor’s killer. To complete the memoir and clear her name, Michele must discover the ugly motives behind the picture-perfect murder before she joins her friend six-feet-under.

Fighting for Anna is the second standalone book in Michele’s trilogy and book #11 within the What Doesn’t Kill You romantic mystery series. If you like spirited amateur sleuths, high-society scandals, and plot twists that will keep you guessing, then you’ll love USA Today best seller Pamela Fagan Hutchins’ award-winning series.

Buy Fighting for Anna to dip your paintbrush into a masterful mystery today!

2017 WINNER Silver Falchion for Best Adult Mystery.

˃˃˃ See why Pamela wins contests and makes best seller lists.

USA Today Best Seller

#1 Amazon Best Seller Top 50 Amazon Romantic Suspense and Mystery Author

Silver Falchion for Best Adult Mystery

USA Best Book Awards Cross-Genre Fiction

Amazon Breakthrough Novel Award, Romance, Quarter-finalist

˃˃˃ Once Upon A Romance calls Hutchins an “up-and-coming powerhouse writer.”

If you like Sandra Brown or Janet Evanovich, you’re going to love Pamela Fagan Hutchins. A former attorney and native Texan, Pamela splits her time between Nowheresville, Texas and the frozen north of Snowheresville, Wyoming.

˃˃˃ Catch more adventures with Michele and her friends in the What Doesn’t Kill You romantic mysteries.

Please follow and like us:
Series: The What Doesn't Kill You Series, Michele, Book 8
Genre: Romantic Mystery
Tag: Recommended Books
Publisher: SkipJack Publishing
Publication Year: 2017
Format: ebook paperback audiobook
Length: Complete Novel
Narrator: Natalie Gray
ASIN: B01K562J16
ISBN: 9781939889386

Order Now
Buy from Amazon
Buy from
Buy from IndieBound
“Immediately hooked."
– Terry Sykes-Bradshaw, Author of Sibling Revelry
– Jo Bryan, Dry Creek Book Club
"Can't put it down."
– Cathy Bader, Reader
– Marcy Mason, Author of Pennies From Burger Heaven
"Fast-paced mystery."
– Deb Krenzer, Book Reviewer
Disclosure of Material Connection: Some of the links in the page above are "affiliate links." This means if you click on the link and purchase the item, I will receive an affiliate commission. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."