Skip to product information
1 of 5

Pamela Fagan Hutchins

The Complete Maggie Killian Trilogy: Audiobooks

The Complete Maggie Killian Trilogy: Audiobooks

Regular price $20.95 USD
Regular price $29.99 USD Sale price $20.95 USD
Sale Sold out

Maggie Killian weathers bad luck, ex-boyfriends, and murder as she travels between Wyoming and Texas in a trio of mysteries perfect for fans of Janet Evanovich.

You will download your digital product from Bookfunnel. No refunds or returns.

Part of a deeply-satisfying five-box set super series with over two million downloads and USA Today bestseller status

"Irresistible." Robert Dugoni, #1 Amazon Best-selling Author of My Sister's Grave

Includes Live Wire, Sick Puppy, and Dead Pile.

"Maggie's gonna break your heart—one way or another." — Tara Scheyer, Grammy-nominated musician, Long-Distance Sisters Book Club

Over 250 reviews and a 4.5-star average. Available in digital, print, and audiobook.

Live Wire (Maggie #1): Washed-up alt-country-rocker-turned-junker Maggie Killian is pulled to Wyoming by an irresistible force . . . former bull rider Hank Sibley, the man who broke her heart fifteen years before. When she unexpectedly meets his Sunday school-teaching girlfriend at a saloon, Maggie seeks liquor-fueled oblivion between the sheets of a younger man’s bed. But after her beloved vintage truck breaks down and leaves her stranded in the Cowboy State, she learns her hook-up died minutes after leaving their rendezvous. Suddenly surrounded by men with questionable motives, Maggie searches for the murderer while fighting the electricity between herself and her old beau and her new penchant for local whiskey.

Sick Puppy (Maggie #2): Maggie tucks tail back to Texas with Louise, the mutt Hank foisted on her in Wyoming. Maggie runs straight to Gary Fuller—her long time best friend-with-benefits and the biggest Texas country music star since George Strait—but arrives too late to save him from dying in a fire. She just wants to lick her wounds in her own bed with nothing save a bottle for comfort, but Maggie’s short term renter refuses to budge from her home. Soon her small town sanctuary is overrun with Nashville bigwigs, Gary’s trailer park family, and grief-crazed fans feeding the fires of media speculation about the bodies in her wake.

Dead Pile (Maggie #3): After Maggie Killian’s junker business goes into the shitter in Texas, she packs up her vintage truck and rescue mutt for Wyoming and a sexy reunion with her ex. When she discovers Hank’s foreman unceremoniously dumped on the ranch’s dead pile—the repository for deceased livestock—deputies look no further than the ranch for suspects, especially the young Amish hand, Andy, Maggie' guitar protégé.

*PLUS prequels Buckle Bunny and Shock Jock!*

"Hutchins nails that Wyoming scenery and captures the atmosphere of the people there." — Ken Oder, author of The Judas Murders

Once Upon A Romance calls Hutchins an "up-and-coming powerhouse writer." A former attorney, Pamela splits time between Nowheresville, TX and Snowheresville, WY.

What Amazon readers are saying about the What Doesn't Kill You Mysteries:

“Fair warning: clear your calendar before you pick it up because you won't be able to put it down.”

“Full of heart, humor, vivid characters, and suspense.”

“Hutchins is a master of tension.”
“Intriguing mystery . . . captivating romance.”
“Everything shines: the plot, the characters and the writing. Readers are in for a real treat.”

“Immediately hooked." 

"Fast-paced mystery." 
"Can't put it down."
“Entertaining, complex, and thought-provoking."
“Murder has never been so much fun!”
"You’re guaranteed to love the ride!"

If you like Sandra Brown or Janet Evanovich, you will love USA Today best seller Pamela Fagan Hutchins. Buy the Maggie box set for electrifying mysteries you won't want to put down!

Ebooks and Audiobooks will be delivered by Bookfunnel. Please check your email after you place your order.

✅ Choose your item


✅ Checkout

✅ Look for an email from which will contain your downloads—be sure to check spam/junk if you don't see it in your inbox. 

✅ Transfer your books to your Kindle, iPad or other device following instructions in the Bookfunnel email.

If you don’t see an email from in your inbox, spam, or junk, visit You’ll be able to access your book from there. 

If you’re not getting those bookfunnel emails: visit for tips on how to add their email to your safe senders list.

Audiobooks Are Delivered By Bookfunnel!

If you need any assistance, contact them at

View full details